SRR006 Gypsum “Gypsum”

Los Angeles post rock outfit Gypsum emerge with their eponymous debut seven years in the making. Gypsum is a synergistic exercise in collectivist arrangement, assembled through the knotty intersections between guitars, imploring harmonies and exploratory rhythms. From the icy swirling post punk of “Gull Lake” and the taut building tension of “Snow White” to the wall-of-sound feedback loops underpinning “Grafting” and the reverb drenched, dark indie pop of “Kaleidoscope”, Gypsum a deeply rewarding listen dense with mystery, complexity, darkness, majesty and beauty.

Coming out October 12, 2021 on both digital/streaming and limited edition 180 gram clear vinyl. Pre-order coming soon!

Produced and performed by Gypsum:
Anna Arboles, Jessica Reed, and Sapphire Jewell
Recorded at Station House Studios
Engineered by Mark Rains
Mixed by Gavin Paddock
Mastered by Dave Gardner at Infrasonic Mastering Los Angeles
All songs written by Arboles / Reed / Jewell / Tucker (ASCAP)
Artwork by Gypsum
A&R by Toddrick Spalding

℗ © 2021 Gypsum all rights reserved under exclusive license to Sonic Ritual, an Eternal Music Group LLC company