SRR007 Queen Kwong “Couples Only”

Carré Kwong Callaway aka Queen Kwong returns for her third and most fiercely visceral album to date. Produced by Joe Cardamone (The Icarus Line / Skeleton Joe) and featuring performances by members of The Cure, Swans, and Blood Red Shoes, Couples Only is a truly defiant statement. From the razor sharp midnight swagger of “I Know Who You Are” to the post modern doo-wop of “On The Run” and the Lynch-ian pop hooks of closer “Without You, Whatever”, the album is a fearless testament of endurance and survival in the face of betrayal, loss, and mortality.

Coming out July 12, 2022 on limited edition 180 gram white vinyl and all digital and streaming platforms.

Lyrics written by Carré Kwong Callaway
All music written by Carré Kwong Callaway & Joe Cardamone *except Stanley RIP, written by Carré Kwong Callaway
Produced by Joe Cardamone
Carré Kwong Callaway: Vocals, electric guitar, piano, keys. Bass on “The Mourning Song”; Joe Cardamone: Drum programming, synths, percussion. Backing vocals on Sad Man, and additional guitars on “The Mourning Song” & “On The Run”; Drew Rollo: Bass, tape loops on “On The Run”, additional guitars on “Biggest Mistake”; Roger O’Donnell: Additional synths and keys on “On The Run”; Kristof Hahn: Lap steel guitar on “EMDR ATM”; Devon Ashley: Live drums; Elise Poirier: Acoustic guitar on “Without You, Whatever”; Darian Zahedi: Addtional guitars on “Without You, Whatever”; Laura-Mary Carter: backing vocals on “No Rules”; Briana Lane: backing vocals on “Without You, Whatever” & “Sad Man”; Mike Musmanno: Drum editing & engineering; Additional noise/chaos provided by, Ginger, Rocky, and Zeus the studio dogs, Lux the cat, and the backyard birds choir.
Written & recorded at Elephant in Los Angeles, CA.
Mixed by Tchad Blake; Additional mixing by Joe Cardamone
Mastered by Jim Kissling; Mastered for vinyl by Dave Gardner at Infrasonic Mastering
Art direction by Carré Kwong Callaway; Photography by Laura-Mary Carter; Design layout by Drew Rollo & Carré Kwong Callaway

℗ © 2022 Queen Kwong all rights reserved under exclusive license to Sonic Ritual, an Eternal Music Group LLC company